What makes a musical beloved for 40 years? Authenticity, humor, hope and breathtaking music and choreography!

In A Chorus Line, we share the casting director's view as aspiring performers audition for precious spots on a chorus line. Their stories and dreams will resonate with you for years.

A Chorus Line opened in 1975 and won nine Tony Awards and the 1976 Pulitzer Prize for Drama, and is the sixth longest-running production in Broadway history. WVLO infuses this celebration of the ensemble with dazzling local talent who will perform long-time favorite songs by Marvin Hamlisch, including What I Did for Love, I Can Do That, I Hope I Get It, and, of course, One.

Show Dates for A Chorus Line
Click here or on a date below to order tickets
March 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat

special event


special performance

April 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
3/31: Daria Keidar plays "Donna" replacing "Don"
3/11, 3/12, 3/31, 4/1, 4/2: Aaron Weisberg plays "Zach"
All Performances at the Saratoga Civic Theater
13777 Fruitvale Ave
Saratoga, CA 95070

Cast of "A Chorus Line"

Andrew Cooperfauss
as Zachary

Aaron Weisberg
as Zachary (alternate)

Timothy Ford
as Larry

Christopher Crosby Cruz
as Alan

Ashley Faus
as Bebe Benzenheimer

Joey Alvarado
as Bobby Mills

Minna Rogers
as Cassie Ferguson

Amanda Nguyen
as Connie Wong

Kriselle Kelsey
as Diana Morales

AJ Duprey
as Don Kerr

Tony Gonzales
as Gregory Gardener

Samantha Lunsford
as Judy Turner

Megan Griffin
as Kristine Urich

Stacia Stuart
as Maggie Winslow

David Kautz
as Mark Anthony

Devin Adler
as Mike Costa

Jery Rosas
as Paul San Marco

Christopher Denson
as Richie Walters

Elizabeth Lawrence
as Sheila Bryant

Jessica Maxey
as Valerie Clark


Catherine Dietrich
as Vickie

Christine Ormseth
as Tricia

Daria Keidar
as Toni

Dave Ellis
as Hank

Robert Summers
as Roy

David Lamcke
as Butch
Understudies: Daria Keidar as Bebe Benzenheimer

Orchestra for "A Chorus Line"
Reed 1Asa Stern
Reed 2Sarah Moulder
Reed 3Jordan Selburn & Steven Holmes
Reed 4Kathy Switky & George Pascoe
Trumpet 1Guy Celestre & Warren Necochea
Trumpet 2Ian Hattan
Trumpet 3Paul Olivio
Trombone 1John Fitzhugh & Miguel Lidezma
Trombone 2Neil Bliss & Miguel Lidezma
Keyboard 1Samuel Cisneros
Keyboard 2Shannon Wang & Amanda Ku
BassAndrew Lawrence
Percussion 1Jerald Bittle
Percussion 2Wendy Tran & Tony Gaitan

The Staff
DirectorBill Starr
Music DirectorRon Bowman
Vocal DirectorAnita Hsiung Carey
Assistant Vocal DirectorRichard Portune
ChoreographerLisa Callaghan
Assistant ChoreographerRhona McFadyen
Costume DesignerSue Howell
Scenic DesignerAndy Duprey
Sound DesignerDan Singletary
Lighting DesignerEd Hunter
ProducerEarl Masuda
Assistant ProducerLiz Dale
Associate ProducerNancy Kwong
Resident Music DirectorJesse Sanchez
Stage ManagersMike MacKenzie and Dave Raiman
Assistant Stage ManagerNita Rabe-Uyeno
Tech/Construction DirectorEd Hand
Props CoordinatorLiz Dale and RuthE Stein
Props MistressNancy Dean
Hair/Wigs ArtistAndy Amaro
Make UpChristine Ormseth
Publicity/MarketingCynthia Rust-Greaves
Staff PhotographerEdmond Kwong
Program and TicketsMarge and Ed Hand
House ManagerJudy Pincus
VideographerDave Wittenbrook - Playback Memories

West Valley Light Opera Musical Theatre
P.O. Box 779
Los Gatos, CA 95031

If you have any problems with this site please contact the webmaster